Lemon Limoncello Cupcakes

June 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

Due to a horrible twist of fate, while I was making a delicious meal of southern peach chicken (upcoming post) I accidentally flung my camera off the counter and hit the wood floor, and now there is a “lens error”, and I have to ship it to Nikon for repairs.  Ergo the lack of posts this week.  Luckily, thanks to a few friends of mine, I was able to take pictures of a couple of the cooking episodes that marked my weekend.  The first being these absolutely fantastic Limoncello cupcakes; taken from a recipe by Michelle, the Brown-Eyed Baker.  Inspired by the homemade limoncello that I made a couple weeks ago, it seemed like the perfect solution to satisfy my cupcake craving.  (Craving would be a bit of an understatement; everyday this past week, when my blood sugar would plummet around 4 ‘o clock, I would stalk Cupcake‘s flavors of the day.)  Thank goodness a very lovely lady shares my same love of baked goodness; we turned out some spectacular cupcakes.  I was actually so excited for the event that I went out and bought cake decorating tips!   It was a huge success.  Each step was carefully and thoroughly taste-tested; I will definitely be making these again.  They were tangy with the right amount of sweetness, and the cake was the way a cupcake should be – light and fluffy, but with some gravity.

Since we followed Michelle’s recipe exactly, click the Brown-Eyed baker link above for her well-organized directions and extraordinary pictures.  Don’t forget, to save you that trip to the grocery, you can make your own buttermilk.  (For every 1 cup of milk, add 1 Tablespoon of vinegar and let sit for several minutes).  Happy baking!

§ One Response to Lemon Limoncello Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lemon Limoncello Cupcakes at pane e vino.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

